We have moved! Please visit us at ANTHROECOLOGY.ORG. This website is for archival purposes only.

Erle Ellis: Research Projects: 1993 - 1997

Tai Lake Village Nitrogen Project


Map of The Tai Lake Region of China (also known as the Yangtze Delta Region)


Red circle encloses the Xiejia Village and Zhangqing research sites. County boundaries and county-level canals are shown for Wujin and Wuxi counties only. Changzhou (capital of Wujin County), Wuxi and Suzhou cities are labeled to the right of their urban areas.Arrows on the left mark revolutions and dynastic change; five major dynasties are labeled.